Connect with us

Field Hockey

Field Hockey: LebCo Student-Athletes Crushed 2023, earning All-American, All-State, & Academic Honors

Over the past several weeks, awards from the 2023 Field Hockey season were announced by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) and the Pennsylvania High School Field Hockey Coaches Association (PHSFHCA).  Below is the list of LebCo athletes earning awards that reflect both excellence on the playing field and in the classroom. The list includes two All-Americans and ten All-State selections. Congratulations to everyone who was honored.



If you like this type of coverage, please let us know by Following us on social media: Twitter/X – @lebcosports1 and Facebook.
For any questions, comments, or discrepancies, please reach out to



NFHCA Awards

First Team NCAA Division I All-American

Lauren Wadas – Northwestern University

The Palmyra alumna was named a 1st Team All-American following her selection as the West Region Player of the Year. Currently a senior, the midfielder aided Northwestern’s run to three straight appearances in the NCAA National Championship.

Third Team High School All-American

Keely Bowers – Palmyra

After being named as a 1st team All-State selection, followed by 1st Team All-Region, Bowers was selected as a 3rd Team All-American by the NFHCA. The senior midfielder joins an exclusive list of talented players who earned All-American honors while having donned the orange and black, the most recent being Olivia Kirkpatrick in 2022. Wadas also brought home 1st Team honors in 2019.





First Team All-State


Kailen Hibshman (Jr.) – ELCO



Keely Bowers (Sr.) – Palmyra

Hadley Hoffsmith (Jr.) – Palmyra

Mallory Hudson (Jr.) – Palmyra

Addison Sholly (Sr.) – Palmyra


Second Team All-State


Liv Gain (Sr.) – Palmyra

Jovie Weaver (So.) – Palmyra


Honorable Mention


Grace Francis (Sr.) – Annville-Cleona



Peyton Bean (Sr.) – Palmyra

AJ Walker (So.) – Palmyra


Reese Arnold (Sr.) – Cedar Crest

Danielle Schroll (Sr.) – Cedar Crest



PAFHSCA Academic Awards

After the season, the PAFHSCA asked its members to submit the names of student-athletes who have maintained a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.6 (A- / 90%) in their studies. Forty LebCo players made the list for taking their jobs as classroom learners seriously while enduring the rigors and demands of being an athlete.

In addition to the players listed below, the PAFHSCA honors programs whose squads have maintained a minimum cumulative average GPA of 3.3 (B+ / 87%).


Team Awards

Cedar Crest





     Annville-Cleona Dutchmen 

Sophia Caporaletti

 Kendall Cooper

 Grace Francis

 Ava Lopez Brandt

 Lilliana Sanchez

 Ainsley Sellers

 Danika Setlock

 Ashlyn Shaak

 Olivia Viozzi



     Cedar Crest Falcons 

Reese Arnold

 Kendall Donley

 Alexis Fessler

 Abby Gaughan

 Sierra Margut

 Anna Moyer

 Mallory Murphy

 Ava Schreier



    ELCO Raiders  

Jordyn Fox

Danielle Geyer

Makenna Haas

Chloe Heft

Kailen Hibshman

Yasmin Omar

Victoria Sanchez

Danica Werner

Hailey Whitmoyer

Ayla Zwally



Northern Lebanon Vikings

Madison  Brewer

Abigail Clemson

Scarlett Naum

Alexandra Spangler



     Palmyra Cougars

Madison Blauch

Keely Bowers

Alyssa Dugan

Hadley Hoffsmith

Mallory Hudson

Payton Kane

Morgan Lantz

Ella Longenecker

Addison Sholly


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Field Hockey